Introduction

I know this is a little late and would have made more sense to blog before I made other posts, but better late than never! My name is Ryan McKillop and I grew up in the small town of Elrose, Saskatchewan. Moving to Regina and attending the Education program at the University of Regina has opened my eyes to social justice issues. I recently finished my internship at Lumsden Elementary School in the Grade 8 classroom.

I am fairly confident with technology in the classroom. I used it quite a bit throughout my internship whether it was the SmartBoard, YouTube videos, online assessment and collaboration tools (Kahoot, Socrative, Poll Everywhere, etc.) However, I know there is a lot more for me to learn and I look forward to expanding my knowledge base.

In my spare time I enjoy spending time at the lake, going home to visit family and friends, playing sports, and travelling.  I am hoping to teach abroad next year in Thailand! I look forward to learning alongside everyone in ECMP 355 this semester. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

